Executive Board

Return to Governance

SCONUL's Executive Board is responsible for governance and for setting the strategy for the organisation and monitoring progress. Board members are elected by the membership and serve terms of three years.

Susan Ashworth
Executive Director, Information Services, University of Glasgow
Chair of SCONUL

Lesley Castens
Director of Library & Educational Development, University of Plymouth
Vice-Chair of SCONUL
Vice-Chair of the Communications Advisory Group

James Anthony-Edwards
University Librarian, University of Exeter
Treasurer of SCONUL

Andrew Barker
Director of Library Services & Learning Development, Lancaster University

Stella Butler
University Librarian, University of Leeds
Chair of the Content Strategy Group

Marilyn Clarke
Director of Library Services, Goldsmiths, University of London

John Cox
University Librarian, National University of Ireland, Galway
Chair of the Trends and Future Strategy Group

Gary Elliott-Cirigottis
Director of Library Services, The Open University

Regina Everitt
Director of Library, Archives and Learning Services, University of East London
Chair of the SCONUL BAME Group

Alison Harding
Executive Head of Library and Learning Resources, University of Wales Trinity Saint David

University Librarian, Anglia Ruskin University
Vice-Chair of the Content Strategy Group

Liz Jolly
Chief Librarian, The British Library

Rosie Jones
Director of Student and Library Services, Teesside University
Chair of the Organisational Development Strategy Group

Director of Library Services & Arts Strategy (University Librarian), University of Southampton
Chair of the SCONUL Services Steering Group

Emma Walton
Director of Library Services and University Librarian, Loughborough University